arginine side effects


State names four new Teachers of the Year

| September 19, 2013 | 0 Comments
0 Flares 0 Flares ×

By:Andrew Beckett

The state Department of Public Instruction has named four educators as Wisconsin’s Teachers of the Year.

Richard Erickson, the High School Teacher of the Year, is a chemistry physics, and alternative education teacher at Bayfield High School. Anne Hasse, the Elementary School Teacher of the Year, teaches fifth grade at Wakanda Elementary School in Menomonie. Lynne Kholhepp, the Special Services Teacher of the Year, is a specific learning disabilities teacher at Wausau West High School. Jane McMahon, the Middle School Teacher of the Year, is an English-language arts teacher at Jack Young Middle School in Baraboo.

In surprise ceremonies at their schools, they were each presented with a $3,000 award from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation.

In announcing the awards, State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Evers said “each of these educators strives to create the personal relationships and community connections that help students graduate ready for college and careers. Public recognition of teaching excellence sends a message to our teachers, the community, and students, who may become educators after they graduate, that teaching is an important job.”

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Category: State News

Leave a Reply